MOSCOW, RUSSIA — The Russian government announced that it was lifting coronavirus restrictions on international flights with over 50 friendly countries.

"I would like to tell you about the latest anti-crisis measures, these are decisions that have been made by the [coronavirus] response headquarters,"
Russian Prime Minister Mikhail Mishustin said at a meeting in State Duma, a lower house of the Federal Assembly of Russia

According to a document signed by government on April 4, Russia is lifting the anti-coronavirus restrictions for the scheduled and charter flights between the mainland and a number of other countries, which are not applying the international sanctions imposed on the Russian Federation over the Ukraine crisis.

Russia is planning to resume air services with 52 countries from April 9, Mishustin said.

"The disease incidence rate is declining, and therefore, it's time to expand the destinations accessible to our Russian airlines. They can currently fly without restrictions to 15 countries, including a number of EAEU [the Eurasian Economic Union] countries, Qatar, Mexico, and some others, and now we're resuming air services with 52 countries, including Argentina, India, China, South Africa, and other countries friendly to us," 

the prime minister added.

He also said the decision was made by taking into account the epidemiological situation in certain countries.

These countries are Afghanistan, Algeria, Argentina, Bahrain, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, China, Costa Rica, the DPRK, Egypt, Ethiopia, Fiji, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Israel, Jamaica, Jordan, Kenya, Kuwait, Lebanon, Lesotho, Madagascar, Malaysia, Maldives, Mauritius, Moldova, Mongolia, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Oman, Pakistan, Peru, the Philippines, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Seychelles, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Syria, Tanzania, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam, and Zimbabwe.